Additional Support

Our whole school community is incredibly important to us and we're here to support you in any way we can

Additional Support

Our whole school community is incredibly important to us and we're here to support you in any way we can

Please be reassured that our usual routes for communication will continue during the period of closure.

For general day-to-day queries about your child’s education, please contact your child’s class teacher. For other queries you may have, I include below a reminder of our key contacts in the school.

Please be reassured that our usual routes for communication will continue during the period of closure.

For general day-to-day queries about your child’s education, please contact your child’s class teacher. For other queries you may have, I include below a reminder of our key contacts in the school.

Main School Office – 01908 571231
(manned all days when key-worker children are in school – phone calls only, 8am – 4pm)

Simon Antwis – Principal
simon.antwis@akeleywoodschool.co.uk

Kara Dowson – Head of Junior School
kara.dowson@akeleywoodschool.co.uk

Michael Rice – Assistant Head (Pastoral, Online Learning and DSL)
michael.rice@akeleywoodschool.co.uk

Jennifer Reeves – Assistant Head (Curriculum, Assessment and SENDCo)
jennifer.reeves@akeleywoodschool.co.uk

Hannah Winnett – Nursery Manager
hannah.winnett@akeleywoodschool.co.uk

Steven Allen – Business Manager
steven.allen@akeleywoodschool.co.uk

Nikki Gowton – Head’s PA and Admin
nikki.gowton@akeleywoodschool.co.uk

Staff will be online and responding to emails from 8am – 4pm.

If you have general questions regarding our academic provision, please direct these to

Ms Kate Carr – Head of School
kate.carr@akeleywoodschool.co.uk

If you have general questions regarding our pastoral provision or safeguarding, please direct these to
Mrs Rebecca Chapman – Head of School
rebecca.chapman@akeleywoodschool.co.uk

The Principal, Simon Antwis, can be contacted by email at
simon.antwis@akeleywoodschool.co.uk

Ms Kim Thornley – Principal’s PA and Admin
kim.thornley@akeleywoodschool.co.uk

Please feel free to contact any other member of staff as you would normally do for all other school matters.

Staff will be online and responding to emails from 8am – 4pm.

All our efforts are concentrated on addressing two priorities: on the one hand, the wellbeing of our children, and on the other hand, the continuity of their education.

Although our school building is closed, our learning continues and we would welcome your support in reinforcing this vital message to your children.

Junior School Contact Numbers

General number
01908 571231
Admission number
01908 555803

Senior School Contact Numbers

General number
01280 860182
Admission number
01280 828122

Senior & Sixth Form Contact Numbers

General number
01280 814110
Admission number
01280 828122